Tags

With a system grid, I explored a couple of different variations for draft 2, and they are as follows:

Composition 1

In this composition, I was experimenting with having captions for the images using a transparent overlay, as well as vertical images on the right page. However, I figured that the text were too long, so I planned to reduce the width of the text box.draft22draft23draft24

 

Composition 2 (Only 1 spread)

In this composition, I reduced the size of the headings that are not in focus. Also, I also experimented with the pictures on the right side, and vary it’s length. I also tried a vertical caption.draft32

 

Composition 3

In this composition, I also experimented more with the captions but using arrows. I created more white space that created steps and an inverted “L” (stands for London?). However, I felt that the white space on the left spread was a little awkward.draft42 draft43 draft44

Composition 4

In this final composition (also my preference), I played around with the headings and removed those that were not relevant (rather than placing them out of focus) and made it bigger. I also increased the size and changed the guides a little to align the text to the picture. I also removed the white space on the right spread. For the center spread, I wanted to make it a little different because content can be easily spread across the two spreads.draft52 draft53 draft54